The Importance of Traveling and My Wanderlust List

I am the biggest fan of travel! Travel has impacted my life in so many different ways and I have been blessed to be able to travel as much as I do. I believe that when you travel, you never return as the same person you were when you left. I believe this because traveling opens our eyes and our hearts, it allows us to experience the world in a way we could not ever understand if we stayed at home all the time. Travel is the cure to prejudice, narrow-mindedness, and ignorance. Once you travel and see that the world is more than what you know, it is inevitable to come back a changed person.  To travel is to live a thousand lives, to travel is to embark on a journey of self-discovery, to travel is to nourish the soul. One of my biggest dreams in life is to travel as much as I can, wherever I can, for as long as I can. In honor of the wonder that is traveling, I am deciding to share with you my wanderlust list (only the first 20 because I have over 100 destinations I want to go to one day!):

  1. Marrakesh, Morocco
  2. Cairo, Egypt
  3. Portland, Maine
  4. Budapest, Hungary
  5. Santorini, Greece
  6. Tokyo, Japan
  7. Sydney, Australia
  8. Seattle, Washington
  9. Buenos Aires, Argentina
  10. Dublin, Ireland
  11. Reykjavik, Iceland
  12. Santiago, Chile
  13. Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  14. Bangkok, Thailand
  15. Portland, Oregon
  16. Geneva, Switzerland
  17. San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
  18. Copenhagen, Denmark
  19. Mekong, Laos
  20. Mumbai, India
6 thoughts on “The Importance of Traveling and My Wanderlust List

  1. To travel is to live a thousand lives, to travel is to embark on a journey of self-discovery, to travel is to nourish the soul. – YES!

    I have also recently posted my travel bucket list, go check it out if you like 🙂

    Like

  2. I use to want to go to Portland, Oregon too until I actually went there! Ugh it was terrible and nothing like I thought. Very dirty, rude people, and all the amazing outdoor activities happen outside of the city. I suggest going to Bend, Oregon instead!

    Like

  3. There are so many places on your list that I’d love to go to! Especially Oregon, I’ve seen pictures of the waterfalls and nature there and it looks incredible!

    Like

Leave a Reply

