Why Bon Iver Is My Favorite Artist

I discovered Bon Iver at a very strange time in my life. I was struggling with anxiety and trying to rediscover myself after a hard and arduous year. I first discovered their music in June 2016 while on a trip to Newport, Rhode Island. The very first time the sounds of their songs filled my ears I felt like I was in a different dimension. Seldom had any music ever leave me to be mind blown or gave me the chills…but Bon Iver´s music is not like any other.  Their songs gave me the kind of peace I hadn’t experienced for a very long time and soon enough they became my refuge. I would listen to their songs whenever I felt anxious, sad, or misunderstood. It was Bon Iver that made me truly realize the power music has over the human race. Their music not only calmed down and comforted me in hard times, but now that I am in a better place emotionally, it helps me to remember that life is beautiful and experiences and moments are what makes it so. When I hear their music, I remember all of the good times and bad times that have shaped my life over the years. I remember that I am not alone and that music can be a beacon of hope. Their music emits an aura of love, understanding, adventure, and the beauty of the ups and downs of life that no other artist I know has been able to incorporate. In simple words, their music is art.

Below I will leave you guys with some of my favorite songs by Bon Iver, I hope one day you guys listen to them and I hope that when you do, you connect with them as much as I have (my personal favorite is Holocene!):

  1. Holocene
  2. Flume
  3. The Wolves (Act I and II)
  4. Towers
  5. For Emma
  6. Skinny Love
  7. Perth
  8. Minnesota, WI
  9. 33″GOD”
  10. 29 #Strafford APTS
  11. Michicant
  12. Wash
  13. Lisbon, OH
  14. Calgary
  15. Re: Stacks
  16. Blindsided
  17. Creature Fear
Leave a Reply

